UEFA Champions League
First team


The draw will take place in Monaco at 18:00
Cuerpo Superior

The Grimaldi Forum will once again host the draw for the group stage of the UEFA Champions League, this Thursday at 18:00. Sevilla FC will be one of the seeded teams following our UEFA Europa League victory. We will thus avoid the league winners from Europe's seven highest-ranked leagues, as well as the defending UEFA Champions League holders Manchester City. From Pot 2 on, the remaining 24 teams are ranked by their UEFA coefficient, together with this playoff round winners. The playoff winners were Young Boys, Galatasaray, SC Braga, Royal Antwerp, FC Copenhagen and PSV Eindhoven 

We have played a total of 243 matches in European competitions, facing a total of 99 different clubs. The only Pot 2 side that we have never faced is German club RB Leipzig. From Pot 3 we could face Red Star Belgrade for the first time and from Pot 4 we have never played Galatasaray, Newcastle United, Union Berlin, Royal Antwerp and RC Lens. The draw will be broadcast live on both Sevilla FC TV and Sevilla FC Radio. The pots are as follows: 

Pot 1 (Seeded teams): Manchester City FC, Sevilla FC, FC Barcelona, SSC Napoli, FC Bayern Múnich, Paris Saint-Germain, SL Benfica, Feyenoord. 

Pot 2: Real Madrid CF, Manchester United FC, FC Internazionale Milano, Borussia Dortmund, Atlético de Madrid, RB Leipzig, FC Porto, Arsenal FC. 

Pot 3: FK Shakhtar Donetsk, FC Salzburg, AC Milan, Sporting Clube de Braga, PSV Eindhoven, SS Lazio, Red Star Belgrade, FC Copenhagen. 

Pot 4: BSC Young Boys, Real Sociedad de Fútbol, Galatasaray SK, Celtic FC, Newcastle United, Union Berlín, Royal Antwerp FC, RC Lens.